The Resource Young Miss Holmes, Casebook 5-7, Kaoru Shintani ; [translation: Adrienne Beck ; adaptation: Shanti Whitesides ; lettering/layout, Mia Chiresa]

Young Miss Holmes, Casebook 5-7, Kaoru Shintani ; [translation: Adrienne Beck ; adaptation: Shanti Whitesides ; lettering/layout, Mia Chiresa]

Label
Young Miss Holmes, Casebook 5-7
Title
Young Miss Holmes
Title number
Casebook 5-7
Statement of responsibility
Kaoru Shintani ; [translation: Adrienne Beck ; adaptation: Shanti Whitesides ; lettering/layout, Mia Chiresa]
Creator
Contributor
Adapter
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • jpn
  • eng
Summary
Young Miss Holmes, the all-ages manga series for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Nancy Drew, concludes in this extra long three-volumes-in-one omnibus edition. Young Miss Holmes was selected for the 2013 YALSA Great Graphic Novels for Teens list. Christie Holmes is a prodigy. At ten years old, she's as familiar with the sciences and classics as any older student at Cambridge or Oxford. And her facility with logic is reminiscent of her uncle, the eminent Sherlock Holmes himself. So, what's a brilliant young girl to do when her parents are away in India, leaving her behind in the care of maids and servants? Solve mysteries, of course. Along with her giant hound Nelson, Christie's implacable curiosity leads her from one dangerous adventure to another, often joining forces with Uncle Sherlock and Doctor Watson on their famed investigations. Christie may look pint-sized, but her clever mind is never to be underestimated!
Cataloging source
BTCTA
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Shintani, Kaoru
Dewey number
741.5952
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
"All ages."
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
comics graphic novels
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Beck, Adrienne
  • Whitesides, Shanti
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Holmes, Sherlock
  • Gifted girls
  • Comic books, strips, etc.
  • Holmes, Christie (Fictitious character)
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Young Miss Holmes, Casebook 5-7, Kaoru Shintani ; [translation: Adrienne Beck ; adaptation: Shanti Whitesides ; lettering/layout, Mia Chiresa]
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • Translated from the Japanese
  • "Originally published in Japan as "Christie: high tension Vol. 5-7" -- verso
Dimensions
19 cm.
Extent
1 v. (unpaged)
Isbn
9781937867423
Other physical details
chiefly ill.
System control number
  • (OCoLC)816026777
  • 1061567
  • (OCoLC)ocn816026777
  • 1061567
Label
Young Miss Holmes, Casebook 5-7, Kaoru Shintani ; [translation: Adrienne Beck ; adaptation: Shanti Whitesides ; lettering/layout, Mia Chiresa]
Publication
Note
  • Translated from the Japanese
  • "Originally published in Japan as "Christie: high tension Vol. 5-7" -- verso
Dimensions
19 cm.
Extent
1 v. (unpaged)
Isbn
9781937867423
Other physical details
chiefly ill.
System control number
  • (OCoLC)816026777
  • 1061567
  • (OCoLC)ocn816026777
  • 1061567

Library Locations

  • Athmar ParkBorrow it
    1055 S. Tejon Street, Denver, CO, 80223, US
    39.697149 -105.013016
  • Bear ValleyBorrow it
    5171 West Dartmouth Avenue, Denver, CO, 80236, US
    39.656522 -105.051463
  • Blair-Caldwell African American Research LibraryBorrow it
    2401 Welton Street, Denver, CO, 80205, US
    39.752497 -104.981474
  • ByersBorrow it
    675 Santa Fe Drive, Denver, CO, 80204, US
    39.727059 -104.998913
  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    10 West 14th Avenue Parkway, Denver, CO, 80204, US
    39.737125 -104.987572
  • DeckerBorrow it
    1501 South Logan Street, Denver, CO, 80210, US
    39.689059 -104.983206
  • Eugene FieldBorrow it
    810 South University Boulevard, Denver, CO, 80209, US
    39.701755 -104.95898
  • Ford WarrenBorrow it
    2825 High Street, Denver, CO, 80205, US
    39.757418 -104.965353
  • Green Valley RanchBorrow it
    4856 North Andes Court, Denver, CO, 80249, US
    39.78468 -104.766966
  • HadleyBorrow it
    1890 South Grove Street, Denver, CO, 80219, US
    39.68249 -105.025864
  • HampdenBorrow it
    9755 East Girard Avenue, Denver, CO, 80231, US
    39.654622 -104.87478
  • MontbelloBorrow it
    12955 Albrook Drive, Denver, CO, 80239, US
    39.780261 -104.840459
  • Park HillBorrow it
    4705 Montview Boulevard, Denver, CO, 80207, US
    39.747817 -104.932566
  • Pauline RobinsonBorrow it
    5575 E 33rd Ave, Denver, CO, 80207, US
    39.764077 -104.922847
  • Reading RocketsBorrow it
  • Rodolfo "Corky" GonzalesBorrow it
    1498 N. Irving Street, Denver, CO, 80204, US
    39.740111 -105.029694
  • Ross-BarnumBorrow it
    3570 West 1st Avenue, Denver, CO, 80219, US
    39.717957 -105.034543
  • Ross-BroadwayBorrow it
    33 East Bayaud Avenue, Denver, CO, 80209, US
    39.71497 -104.98665
  • Ross-Cherry CreekBorrow it
    305 Milwaukee Street, Denver, CO, 80206, US
    39.721192 -104.952532
  • Ross-University HillsBorrow it
    4310 East Amherst Avenue, Denver, CO, 80222, US
    39.665228 -104.937587
  • Sam GaryBorrow it
    2961 Roslyn Street, Denver, CO, 80238, US
    39.759326 -104.900536
  • Schlessman FamilyBorrow it
    100 Poplar Street, Denver, CO, 80220, US
    39.71867 -104.904314
  • SmileyBorrow it
    4501 West 46th Avenue, Denver, CO, 80212, US
    39.780541 -105.04509
  • Valdez-PerryBorrow it
    4690 Vine St, Denver, CO, 80216, US
    39.78172 -104.962102
  • Virginia VillageBorrow it
    1500 South Dahlia Street, Denver, CO, 80222, US
    39.689117 -104.931128
  • WestwoodBorrow it
    1000 South Lowell Boulevard, Denver, CO, 80219, US
    39.698321 -105.034042
  • WoodburyBorrow it
    3265 Federal Boulevard, Denver, CO, 80211, US
    39.763092 -105.025692
Processing Feedback ...